Our Story

From The Very Beginning… Family

Steve & Helen Szondy founded the company in 1956 and 3-generations of Szondy’s later… Abbey Tent & Party Rentals has been supplying tenting and party rental equipment to the tri-state area for over 60 years. We pride ourselves on being a convenient one-stop-shop for special events. Quality and value remain the cornerstones upon which this family-owned & operated business has built its reputation. We continue to satisfy our loyal customers every day of the year and we look forward to helping you plan your next special event.

We want to make the experience as fun and successful as possible. We offer many levels of services & tools for planning

  • You can begin by using our on-line Inspiration Board tool to bring together colors, textures, linen, china & accessories to create a custom style board.

  • Visit one of our 2 Showrooms for ideas and in-person inspiration. Hands-on visualization is key in making your event come to life… play dress up with linens, china, silver, glassware, specialty chairs, etc… 

  • We are always available via phone- just give us a call to discuss your event. Our professional event consultants will help you plan and coordinate every detail. 

  • We’ll come to you! If you’re planning to host a tented event, it is beneficial to see your desired location and we will schedule a site visit to survey the situation and give recommendations. Contact Us & let us know when you are available.

We are as enthusiastic as our clients about each & every event and look forward to talking with you.

Meet the Team

George szondy

Owner/President

Georges@abbeytent.com

Abbey Tent and Party Rentals has been suppling
tenting and party rental equipment to the Tri-State area for 60 years. Since 1956, Abbey Tent & Party Rentals has been a one stop shop for special events.

Steve Szondy

Owner/Vice President

Matt Szondy

Warehouse/Driver

matts@abbeytent.com

Paula O’Rourke

Bookkeeper

Paulao@abbeytent.com

Lou Braun

Tent Sales

Loub@abbeytent.com

Lindsay Smith, CERP

Event Rental Professional

Lindsays@abbeytent.com

Jarl Orell

Tent & Event Rental Sales

Jarlo@abbeytent.com

Danielle Danas

Event Rental Associate

danielled@abbeytent.com

Rob Jeffers

Lead Tent Foreman

robj@abbeytent.com

Jermaine Bendolph

Warehouse Associate

Chervon Bendolph

Warehouse Associate

Paul Jones

Event Delivery Driver